Part One: Orange Vinyl LP
West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band

Part One: Orange Vinyl LP

Regular price £29.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Jackpot Records
Release Date: 17th June

A definite reissue of the debut album from one of the most fascinating 60s psych bands. It has a fuzzy swing but also a dark sinister edge and even time for one of the best sunshine pop singles of that decade in 'Transparent Day'. An almost perfect 60s pop record.

For those who dig: psych pop, 60s jangle pop, dark sinister 60s rock and oddball songwriting.

Sourced From The Master Tapes. Original Mono Mixes. Initially Released 1967. Includes printed inner sleeve with rare master reel photos. “The Weirdest, most original man-made sensation I’ve ever experienced.” - Career Magazine (1967). Formed in Los Angeles in 1965, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band were considered by many to be the West Coast’s answer to the Velvet Underground. The group created California psych/rock music that was both fragile and dreamy. Part One was originally released in 1967 on Frank Sinatra’s Reprise Records. Though they didn’t achieve the fame or notoriety of other bands from the area, they have nonetheless achieved a cult status among collectors and people curious about a rich, albeit short-lived musical genre known as West-Coast Psychedelia. First time reissued in mono, from the original master tapes.

1. Shifting Sands
2. I Won’t Hurt You
3. 1906
4. Help, I’m A Rock
5. Will You Walk With Me
6. Transparent Day
7. Leiyla
8. Here’s Where You Belong
9. If You Want This Love
10. ‘Scuse Me, Miss Rose
11. High Coin

Share this Product