Words And Music: Triple Vinyl Box Set
Words And Music: Triple Vinyl Box Set
Words And Music: Triple Vinyl Box Set
Margo Guryan

Words And Music: Triple Vinyl Box Set

Regular price £65.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Numero 
Release Date: 7th June

A confession: I thought Margo Guryan was French for the longest time, in fact, maybe only a year ago. Her soft exotica jazz baroque pop just felt a little un-American, it sounded like Parisian cafe culture, her breathy vocals delivered with a relaxed nature that suggested she took every broken heart with an espresso, croissant and by the time she stubbed out her smoke was over it. Anyway, this box sets represents everything you'd ever need from one of the most captivating voices in soft pop.

Witness to revolutions in jazz and pop, Margo Guryan earned her place in the songwriting pantheon and then some. That she was largely unknown for decades is not the stuff of crushed dreams, but a result of her own choices and priorities. From humble beginnings to the peaks of her 1968 baroque pop masterpiece Take a Picture and the collected Demos to the recent viral ubiquity of “Why Do I Cry”, Words and Music captures the entirety of Guryan’s career, featuring 16 previously unreleased recordings and a 32-page booklet telling the whole story.

Side A
1. If I Lose
2. You Promised
3. The Wise Man
4. The Morning After
5. Moon Ride
6. More Understanding Than a Man
7. More Understanding Than a Man (Instrumental) 8. There I Was

Side B
1. Kiss & Tell
2. Half-Way In Love
3. Goodbye July
4. Four Letter Words
5. Hurry On Home
6. I Ought To Stay Away From You
7. I Love
8. Under My Umbrella 9.IDon’tIntendToSpend Christmas Without You

Side C
1. Sunday Morning
2. Thoughts
3. Love Songs
4. Don’t Go Away
5. Take A Picture
6. Sun
7. What Can I Give You 8. Come To Me Slowly

Side D
1. The 8.17 Northbound Success Merry-Go-Round 2. Something’s Wrong With The Morning
3. Think Of Rain
4. Can You Tell
5. Someone I Know
6. Love

Side E
1. Why Do I Cry
2. Spanky And Our Gang 3. Most Of My Life
4. It’s Alright Now
5. Timothy Gone
6. The Hum
7. Please Believe Me
8. Yes I Am

Side F
1. I Think A Lot About You 2.I’dLikeToSeeTheBad Guys Win
3. Values
4. California Shake
5. Hold Me Dancin’
6. Shine
7. Goodbye July


Share this Product