Vol 3. A Child’s Guide To Good And Evil: Turquoise Blue Vinyl LP
West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band

Vol 3. A Child’s Guide To Good And Evil: Turquoise Blue Vinyl LP

Regular price £29.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label:Jackpot Records 
Release Date: 17th June

60s psychedelia is a genre filled with mystique and oddities few are as mysterious and attached to strange legend as West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. Incredibly divisive but also capable of some of the most arresting pieces of psychedelic pop. 

Sourced From The Master Tapes. Original Mono Mixes. Initially Released 1967. Includes printed inner sleeve with rare master reel photos. “Every Song in this album has been written, arranged, sung and played by the group. No one censored us. We got to say everything we wanted to say, in the way we wanted to say it.”  Bob Marley (1967). Released in 1967 on Reprise Records as a follow up to Part One, Vol. 2 takes the band into more ambitious territory. Reaching out to more psychedelic territory than the debut LP, Vol. 2 maintains their unique pop sound mixed with ominous fuzz guitar, jumping from graceful folk-rock to wailing guitar freakouts, to multilayered avant-garde compositions at a moment’s notice. First time reissued in mono, from the original master tapes.

Track listing:
1. In The Arena
2. Suppose They Give A War And No One Comes
3. Buddha
4. Smell Of Incense
5. Overture - WCPAEB Part II
6. Queen Nymphet
7. Unfree Child
8. Carte Blanche
9. Delicate Fawn
10. Tracy Had A Hard Day Sunday


Share this Product