Nothin' But Time: Clear Blue Deluxe Vinyl LP
Nothin' But Time: Clear Blue Deluxe Vinyl LP
Breanna Barbara

Nothin' But Time: Clear Blue Deluxe Vinyl LP

Regular price £23.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Fuzz Club
Release Date: 11th November

Few things better than a psych blues record done well (trust us, an easy genre to fall short of), you want that perfect mix of the fuzz, the funk, the sound of the band hurtling down corridors at pace, of saxophone blow-out jams and that swagger that makes it impossible not to groove along. This has that nuggets fuzzy beat and stomp with that NYC swagger. A banger.

For those who dig: Night Beats, OSEES, Tess Parks, LA Witch, Black Doldrums, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Moon Duo...

NYC-based artist Breanna Barbara’s second album ‘Nothin’ But Time’ is a raw and immersive trip through the sounds of psychedelic rock and blues, anchored by her forceful vocals and unforgettable songwriting. Sporting a sound that feels classic and of-the-moment at the same time, ‘Nothin’ But Time’ sees Barbara plumb new emotional depths as she bursts through every sonic barrier put in her way. Seeking to create mind-expanding music that’s also firmly rooted in the real, ‘Nothin’ But Time’ reflects Barbara’s headlong journey into the world of psychedelic pop by way of hard-driving blues-rock, warped theramin tones and celestial synths.

Out November 11 on Fuzz Club, ‘Nothin’ But Time’ arrives following Breanna’s 2016 debut ‘Mirage Dreams’, a trio of critically acclaimed singles (most recently ‘New Moon’) and a number of collaborations with legendary trip-hop vanguard Tricky. As well as joining his US touring band as lead female vocalist, Barbara also did an official rework of his 'When We Die' track and featured on the 2021 Lonely Guest album, ‘False Idols’. Recorded at Nashville’s Bomb Shelter studio with Andrija Tokic (Alabama Shakes, Hurray For The Riff Raff), the album features musical contributions from Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather), Tall Juan, Derry DeBorja (Jason Isbell), and Champagne Superchillin’s Ben Trimble and Charles Garmendia.

Share this Product