Potato Chip: Crunchy Dunwich Garage: Seagrass Blue Double Vinyl LP
Various Artists

Potato Chip: Crunchy Dunwich Garage: Seagrass Blue Double Vinyl LP

Regular price £32.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Beat Rocket
Release Date: 15th July

Few things give us an instant kick like a good garage rock nuggets'esque comp and this is the swiftest boot up the pants we've had all year with 36(!) absolute belters. This selection brings together some of the crunchiest and immediate grove nuggets from Chicago's Dunwich Records. Pop this on of an eve and we challenge you not to be moving... at least a foot tap or a wee air drum-a-long.

For those who dig: Nuggets (ha), primitive garage rock beats and fuzz guitars, grown out mop haired rock n roll and rnb.

Thundering thumpers from the Dunwich Records catalog, featuring the Shadows Of Knight, The Luv’d Ones, Things To Come, The Banshees, and absolutely no crumbs!

Chicago was home to one of the most vibrant American rock ‘n’ roll scenes of the mid-sixties and the most prolific outlet for Chicago’s rockin’ teen sound between 1966-67 was Dunwich Records. From its very first commercial release, “Gloria” by the Shadows of Knight, to classics by the Del-Vetts, the Banshees, Saturday’s Children and Knaves (to name just a few), the label was, in retrospect, arguably the most consistent garage rock production house of its era.

The label, with its cryptically named subsidiaries like Yuggoth Music, outrageously hip art department, and amazing roster of garage bands, was formed by three jazz buffs: Eddie Higgins, George Badonsky and Bill Traut.

1. The Warner Brothers - Lonely I
2. George Edwards & Friends - Quit Your Lowdown Ways
3. The Del-Vetts - Last Time Around
4. The Rovin' Kind - My Generation
5. The Luv'd Ones - Dance Kid Dance
6. The Knaves - Inside Outside
7. The Rovin' Kind - She
8. Things To Come - I'm Not Talkin'
9. The Warner Brothers - Oleo Margarine
10. The Shadows Of Knight - I Got My Mojo Working
11. The Del-Vetts - Everytime
12. The Banshees - Project Blue
13. The Shadows Of Knight - Bad Little Woman
14. The Luv'd Ones - Walkin' The Dog
15. Saturday's Children - Man With Money
16. The Knaves - Leave Me Alone
17. The Pride And Joy - If You're Ready
18. The Shadows Of Knight - Radio Spot / Potato Chip - Kitty Clover Potato Chips
19. Sounds Unlimited - A Girl As Sweet As You
20. Saturday's Children - Born On Saturday
21. The Pride And Joy - Girl
22. The Mauds - You Don't Know Like I Know
23. The Luv'd Ones - Stand Tall
24. The Shadows Of Knight - Uncle Wiggly's Airship
25. Saturday's Children - You Don't Know Better
26. The Warner Brothers - Dirty Ernie
27. Saturday's Children - Radio Spot - Wisconsin Electric Co.
28. The Light Nights - Same Old Thing
29. Saturday's Children - Tomorrow Is Her Name
30. The Del-Vetts - I Call My Baby STP
31. The Knaves - Your Stuff 02:09 video
32. The Shadows Of Knight - Someone Like Me (alternate)
33. Things To Come - 'Til The End
34. The Luv'd Ones - I'm Leaving You
35. The Shadows Of Knight - Interview
36. The Shadows Of Knight - Potato Chip

Share this Product