An Endless Sequence Of Dead Zeros: Vinyl LP

An Endless Sequence Of Dead Zeros: Vinyl LP

Regular price $29.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Kirkinriola Records
Release Date: 28th April

Well this is real lovely, that kind of crooned art-pop, with a Beach Boys breeze of warmth, a feeling that the studio has become your living room and Mark McCambridge aka ARBORIST is cracking wit on your sofa. The reason this record sounds pillowy soft in it's warmth is due in fact to it being recorded at Matthew E. White's Spacebomb studios where that vibe is harvested and farmed.

For those who dig: west coast soft pop folk, Beach Boys, Father John Misty, Bill Callahan, the Scott Walker number albums, The Golden Dregs...

In March 2022, Mark McCambridge embarked on a trip to Spacebomb Studios in Richmond, Virginia to record the third ARBORIST album. Working alongside Matthew E White (Producer) and recording with the legendary Spacebomb House Band they completed what has become 'An Endless Sequence of Dead Zeros', set to be released on Kirkinriola Records in April 2023. Belfast native Mark McCambridge played his first show as ARBORIST supporting James Yorkston. A solo tour followed before impressive performances led to notable support slots alongside Low, Cat Power, Echo and The Bunnymen and Guy Garvey. Arborist came to the attention of critics with their debut single, the Americana tinged, “Twisted Arrow”, that features an astonishing duet with Kim Deal of The Breeders. Their debut album Home Burial (2016) and the follow-up A Northern View both received glowing praise from the likes of The Guardian (“instant classic. ★★★★” ) MOJO (“…devastatingly bleak…upliftingly beautiful. ★★★★”) and Uncut 8/10. With BBC 6music play from Cerys Matthews, Cillian Murphy, Gideon Coe and Steve Lamacq who called single Taxi, “one of those records that makes you immediately stop what you’re doing.”

Share this Product