Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump
De La Soul

Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump

Regular price $33.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Chrysalis
Release Date: 7th July

Mad how De La Soul kept reinventing but never sounded like they were jumping on a fad, never sounded like old horses in garish new trainers. Probably their most rnb/pop record, has that clinical soul of the early 00s with a raw edge.

Among the guests on the album are, Redman, Tash and J-Ro of Tha Liks, Xzibit,
Busta Rhymes, Mike D and Ad Rock of the Beastie Boys, Busy Bee, Freddie Foxxx
and Chaka Khan. Mosaic Thump returned De La Soul to chart territory again
thanks to the hit singles "Oooh.", and "All Good?".

"Oooh" was nominated for a Source Award and the album was nominated for a
Grammy for Best Rap Performance By A Duo or Group.

1. Spitkicker.Com/Ray R.
2. U Can Do (Life)
3. My Writes
4. Ooooh
5. Thru Ya City
6. I. C. Y'all
7. View
8. Interluden
9. Set the Mood
10. All Good?
11. Declaration
12. Squat!
13. Words from the Chief Rocker
14. With Me
15. Copa (Cabanga)
16. Foolin'
17. The Art of Getting Jumped
18. U Don't Wanna B.D.S.

Share this Product