Bubblegum XX
Bubblegum XX
Mark Lanegan

Bubblegum XX

Regular price $38.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Beggars Banquet
Release Date: 23rd August

If you're getting any Mark Lanegan record get 'Bubblegum', this new edition celebrates 20 years of Mark Lanegan's dark, twisted and sorrowful tales. 

Beggars Arkive in conjunction with the Estate of Mark Lanegan, are honored to celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Mark Lanegan’s acclaimed 2004 album Bubblegum. On August 23rd, we will release Bubblegum XX - a set of releases that include a remastered double LP edition of the original album and a 4XLP/3XCD release containing 40 remastered tracks, 12 of which are previously unreleased.

The limited-edition Bubblegum XX 4XLP box contains a 64-page hardcover book with essays by Troy Van Leewuen, Josh Homme, Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, David Catching, Greg Dulli, Duff McKagan, and Brett Netson along with studio notes and previously unseen photographs by Steve Gullick. It includes Bubblegum, which has been cut as a double LP and remastered by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road. It also includes a remastered edition of Here Comes That Weird Chill (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities) to which three bonus tracks have been added. The fourth LP contains demos and unreleased tracks, comprised of outtakes from the Bubblegum sessions and tracks recorded, produced and mixed by Troy Van Leeuwen in various hotel rooms with Mark singing and Troy playing all the instruments. The set was executive produced by Mark’s former manager Brian Klein, who worked with him during the Bubblegum era.

Bubblegum (2LP)
A1. When Your Number Isn't Up
A2. Hit the City (with PJ Harvey)
A3. Wedding Dress
A4. Methamphetamine Blues
B1. One Hundred Days
B2. Bombed
B3. Strange Religion
B4. Sideways in Reverse
C1. Come to Me (With PJ Harvey)
C2. Like Little Willie John
C3. Can't Come Down
D1. Morning Glory Wine
D2. Head
D3. Driving Death Valley Blues
D4. Out of Nowhere

Tracklisting (4LP Edition Only)

“Here Comes That Weird Chill” (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities) (LP)
A1. Methamphetamine Blues
A2. On the Steps of the Cathedral
A3. Clear Spot
A4. Message to Mine
A5. Lexington Slow Down
A6. Skeletal History
B1. Wish You Well
B2. Sleep With Me
B3. Sleep With Me - Version
(Bonus Tracks)
B4. Sympathy  (Previously only available on the Has God Seen My Shadow Anthology)
B5. Mirrored  (B-side from Hit The City Single)
B6. Mud Pink Skag (B-side from Hit The City Single)

Demos & Unreleased Songs (LP)
A1. Heard a Train  %
A2. Union Tombstone (feat Beck)  %
A3. Josephine  %
A4. Kingdom  %
A5. Soldier  %
A6. Little Willie John  %  (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John)
A7. Blood (Crackers & Honey)  %
B1. You Wild Colorado  #  (Johnny Cash cover)
B2. Revolver  #  (Original Demo)
B3. Leaving New River Blues  # (Previously only available on the Has God Seen My Shadow Anthology as Heaven Is Dry)
B4. St James Infirmary  #  (Cover)
B5. Willie John  #  (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John)
B6. Pure Religion  #  (Alternate version of Strange Religion)

% outtake
# Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel session


Share this Product