Kinda Happy, Kinda Sad: Yellow Vinyl LP
Kinda Happy, Kinda Sad: Yellow Vinyl LP
Alien Tango

Kinda Happy, Kinda Sad: Yellow Vinyl LP

Regular price $28.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Ground Control
Release Date: 12th May

Maximal-Multi-Genre'd Pop, it's not something everyone should take on, it's the sort of sound that needs to be harnessed by someone who can control chaos, who can piece together samba with space pop with lounge jazz with cosmic jazz fusion jams. This record is like a bazaar, a collection of genres and ideas that shouldn't work in this space but THEY JUST DO.

For those who dig: MGMT, Zappa, of Montreal, Animal Collective...

The long awaited debut LP by Alien Tango, a joyous and bizarre compilation of what one-man-band and producer Alberto García Roca claims are the "classics from a parallel universe". A bedroom recording that sounds bigger than life, colourful and eclectic like a fever dream where David Bowie, MGMT and Queen are knife fighting in a church while the priest shreds on a detuned guitar and the organ is set on fire.

A1 uwu
A2 Lemme Go
A3 B.F.F.
A4 Pulpo Frito
A5 Song for FIFA
A6 Kinda Happy, Kinda Sad
B1 Hubble
B2 Memories Are Better Than the Real Thing
B3 Día Gris
B4 Fish & Chips
B5 Sleep Paralysis
B6 1000 Years

Share this Product