Mr Bongo Record Club Vol. 5: Pink  DoubleVinyl LP
Various Artists

Mr Bongo Record Club Vol. 5: Pink DoubleVinyl LP

Regular price $32.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Mr Bongo
Release Date: 3rd June

Another dynamite collection from one of the most considered yet genuinely eclectic and global spanning labels in the game Mr Bongo. Expect funk, disco, jazz, library, dub and all manner of spicy sounds from all corners of the planet, distilled and present as one circular banger generator.

Curating these compilations, where we share our latest musical discoveries and
old favourites from the global stage, is always a labour of love.

This selection is less dancefloor driven than our previous volumes, as fewer
opportunities for live events drove us to explore other paths and styles in the
musical spectrum. But, whether you're DJing for a kitchen or a club, there is still a
generous serving of spicy dancefloor magic.

For Volume 5, we looked to a broad church - from Brazil to Cuba, Ghana, Jamaica,
Japan, Mauritania, South Africa, Sweden, Trinidad and Tobago, the UK, and the
US. We pulled songs from the 70s up to the present day and feature a stellar cast
of artists.

There's an exclusive track from Sven Wunder which was recorded solely for this
compilation. We also have a track from Admin which was released as a private
press 7" at the start of 2021 and one we felt was far too good to only be available
for the lucky few. You'll also discover one of our most treasured Gyedu Blay
Ambolley productions, a full-force African disco colossus!

We hope you will enjoy this selection of seventeen eclectic songs as much as we do.

1. John Barry-Moore - Abertura De "Os Inocentes”
2. Willy Chirino - Sing A Song (Canten Mi Canción)
3. Malouma – Nebine
4. Yasuaki Shimizu - Karachi
5. Mariah - Shinzo No Tobira
6. Mave & Dave - You Are Delicious
7. Mark Capanni - I Believe In Miracles
8. Admin - Step Into Light
9. Phillip Malela – Tiba Kamo
10. Gyedu Blay Ambolley - Let's Be Happy (Disco Mix)
11. Tyrone Evans - Rise Up (Discomix)
12. Stimela – I Hate Telling A Lie
13. Eamon - Ready For War
14. Sven Wunder – Mosaic
15. Hiroshi Suzuki – Romance
16. Tetê Da Bahia – Duplo Sentido
17. Malouma – Yarab

Share this Product