Mudslide: Brown w/ White Vinyl LP
Vic Spencer & Small Professor

Mudslide: Brown w/ White Vinyl LP

Regular price $36.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Coalmine Records
Release Date: 15th July

Fire all over this as Vic Spencer teams with Small Professor, a producer who doesn't miss, whose beats always go in hard that click with a choice rapper like Vic whose satisfying flow is perfect bedfellow to production that straddles a line between boom-bap jazz samples and harder-edged trap beats.

For those who dig: Sean Price, DOOM, Madlib, Run the Jewels, Mello Music Group, Willie the Kid, Roc Marciano, Griselda...

Chicago-meets-Philly when Vic Spencer and Small Professor connect on Mudslide, the incredible new album from this pairing of raw talents. Coalmine Records is proud to share this project with the world, and it marks Small Pro’s third collaborative release on the label after he previously linked with Guilty Simpson and the late Sean Price. For the producer, it was an exciting new opportunity to team up with an emcee who’s gruff-voiced, hilarious, and can out-rap anyone on the planet. “Plus, my past Coalmine projects have their own neo/prog-boom-bap vibe, and ‘Mudslide’ continues that particular sonic blueprint,” Small Pro said. And for fans of that sound, you’re not going to find a better example of that sound than this album. It’s just as experimental as it is steeped in the traditions of rap thanks to Vic’s boundary-pushing rhymes and Small Pro’s immensely satisfying instrumentals. Tracks like “Lil Jon’s Weed Stash,” “Ew McNasty’s Revenge,” and “Selfcare Welfare” marry psychedelic vibes with grounded and clever lyricism. Another immediate standout is the lead focus track “Pitfall Music,” which features a mean-mugging guest verse from Flee Lord with cuts supplied by acclaimed turntablist, DJ Revolution.

1. Main in the Zone Radio
2. Pitfall Music (feat. Flee Lord & DJ Revolution)
3. Lil Jon’s Weed Stash
4. WAVEZ, micro
5. Ew McNasty’s Revenge
6. That Gas (Interlude)
7. Selfcare
8. Cherry Red Elephant (feat. Stevie Crooks)
9. Disobey Your Thirst
10. Pitfall Music (Reprise) feat. Flee Lord & Recognize Ali.

Share this Product