nothing: White Double Vinyl LP
Louis Cole (with Metropole Orkest & Jules Buckley)

nothing: White Double Vinyl LP

Regular price $33.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Brainfeeder
Release Date: 9th August

Jazz funk maximilist Louis Cole is the kind of sickeningly talented multi-instrumental magician of music you can't help but get behind, the music is dense with ideas, theatre and most importantly an insatiable groove and undeniable funk. on 'nothing' he's working with the jazz and pop orchestra of choice Metropole Orkest and renowned conductor and arrange Jules Buckley for the most epic funk orchestra in space record ever launched.

Louis Cole, Jules Buckley and the Metropole Orkest team up on “nothing” for a raucous musical trip that veers from funk-fuelled mayhem to sombre balladry with the orchestra dialling up the emotional power to 11. Louis Cole is an LA-based singer-songwriter and sickeningly talented multi-instrumentalist with a strong DIY aesthetic. Thundercat describes him as “one of Los Angeles's greatest musicians”. He composed a suite of brand new music for this project – bigger, bolder, and more expansive than ever – plus there are nods to his GRAMMY-nominated 2022 album “Quality Over Opinion”. Based in Netherlands, Metropole Orkest is the world’s leading pop and jazz orchestra, having shared the stage with the likes of Herbie Hancock, Snarky Puppy, Jacob Collier and Robert Glasper. Conductor, arranger, curator and composer, Jules Buckley is a unique and rare breed of artist. The GRAMMY winner has redefined the rulebook of orchestral music and the role of a conductor. 

A1. Ludovici Cole Est Frigus
A2. Things Will Fall Apart
A3. Life
A4. It All Passes
B1. Cruisin’ for P
B2. A Pill in the Sea
B3. nothing
B4. Who Cares 1
B5. Who Cares 2
C1. Wizard Funk
C2. Weird Moments
C3. High Five
C4. These Dreams are Killing Me
C5. Shallow Laughter : Bitches (orchestral version)
D1. Let it Happen (orchestral version)
D2. Doesn’t Matter
D3. You Belonged

Share this Product