Small Faces: White Vinyl LP
Small Faces: White Vinyl LP
Small Faces

Small Faces: White Vinyl LP

Regular price $31.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: BMG
Release Date: 24th February

Smashers from start to end, a damn-near perfect ensemble of a band, the connoisseurs choice when arguing about best British 60s group. The pipes and swagger of Marriott, the heart, soul and wit of Ronnie Lane, the drumming thunder of Kenney Jones and the driving organ of Ian McLagan all bringing together some of the best psych pop, rnb soul and weirdo folk pop this isle has ever produced.

Presented here on solid white vinyl, Small Faces is the second studio album by Small Faces, released through Immediate Records on 23 June 1967. The Immediate album shares its name with their 1966 Decca debut album, which has led to some confusion regarding the titles and as a result, this album has been unofficially dubbed The First Immediate Album by fans.

Considered to be the artistic breakthrough for the group in terms of songwriting and composition, and marks their transition from a mod-influenced blue-eyed soul/R&B band to a psychedelic studio group. It was the band’s first LP to contain solely original compositions and includes ‘Green Circles’, ‘Talk To You’ and ‘(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me’.

The album reached number 12 on the UK charts, becoming their only original studio album to chart outside the top-10, but is considered by many fans to be the groups best album.

1. (Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me
2. Something I Want To Tell You
3. Feeling Lonely
4. Happy Boys Happy
5. Things Are Going To Get Better
6. My Way Of Giving
7. Green Circles

1. Become Like You
2. Get Yourself Together
3. All Of Our Yesterdays
4. Talk To You
5. Show Me The Way
6. Up The Wooden Hills To Bedfordshire
7. Eddie's Dreaming

Share this Product