Still Life: Sky Blue Vinyl LP

Still Life: Sky Blue Vinyl LP

Regular price $34.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Okey Donkey
Release Date: 2nd December

Second album from singer-songwriter Matt Hales (Aqualung). Originally released in 2003, it is now available on vinyl for the very first time alongside an additional album of live versions.

Matthew Hales aka Aqualung, started as a musician and record producer in the early 2000s. Aqualung’s breakthrough came when his song "Strange and Beautiful” was featured on a television advertisement for the new VW Beetle during the summer of 2002 and went on to become a Top 10 hit in the UK Singles chart later that year.

Hales' work has earned him various awards and nominations, including two Grammy and three Ivor Novello nominations.

“A stunning collection of mostly fragile songs that reels you in and chills you out” – The Times

1. Brighter than sunshine
2. Left behind
3. You turn me around
4. Easier to lie
5. Extraordinary thing
6. 7 keys
7. Baby goodbye
8. Breaking my heart
9. Another little hole
10. Take me home
11. Good goodnight

Live bonus disc
SIDE A – Live at St James Church 2004
1. Easier to lie
2. Breaking my heart
3. Overs
4. Another little hole
5. Good goodnight
SIDE B – Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire 2004
1. 7 Keys
2. Good times gonna come
3. Take me home
4. Strange & beautiful (I’ll put a spell on you)

Share this Product