The Powers That B: Translucent Red Double Vinyl LP
Death Grips

The Powers That B: Translucent Red Double Vinyl LP

Regular price $49.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Harvest Third Worlds
Release Date: 30th September

Inarguably one of the most defining acts of the century, trailblazers, dirt-kickers, disrupters, a hip hop act, a noise act, a punk act but not at all. Much needed reissue.

The Powers That B is a cauldron filled to the brim with contrasting ingredients.
It matches order against chaos, candour against crypticism, and temperance against
lunacy. Its structure also compliments a theme of antithetical duality, as it
contains two divergent albums. The first eight tracks from ‘The Powers That B’
are alien, subtle, and puzzling, while the second disc delivers a
thrilling roller coaster of intensity.

Prior to the release of the album, Death Grips announced their “official” breakup.
By the time the full double album was publicized on March 31, 2015, it was
assumed to be posthumous; The Powers That B was the group’s final album.

Seven days before the album’s release, however, the band announced a North
American tour, leaving many fans hopeful, though die-hard supporters were no
strangers to Death Grips' past deceptions. The band followed through with all of
their tour dates, and in late 2015 revealed they were working on a new album called
Bottomless Pit. The Powers That B became their fourth official release instead of
their last.

Disc 1:
1. Up My Sleeves
2. Billy Not Really
3. Black Quarterback
4. Say Hey Kid
5. Have a Sad Cum BB
6. F*ck Me Out
7. Voila
8. Big Dipper

Disc 2:
1. I Break Mirrors with My Face in the United States
2. Inanimate Sensation
3. Turned Off
4. Why a Bitch Gotta Lie
5. Pss Pss
6. The Powers That B
7. Beyond Alive
8. Centuries of Damn
9. On GP
10. Death Grips 2.0

Share this Product