The Third Wave Of...
The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

The Third Wave Of...

Regular price $32.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Bobo Integral
Release Date: 16th December

Just give us some Byrdsy guitars and Teenage Fanclub melodies and harmonies and we're in. Scotland and Spain's finest jangle merchants with an other set of songs that hit on first listen. 

For those who dig: jangle, harmonies, pure indie pop, Teenage Fanclub, The Byrds, Big Star... power pop and instantly satisfying hooks.

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness are a duo formed by Andrew Taylor (Edinburgh), a member of the cult band Dropkick and Gonzalo Marcos (Madrid), from a Spanish indie pop group El Palacio de Linares.

10 songs, 10 possible singles, 10 hits. The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness already have their third album here, The Third Wave Of…, which will surely continue to increase their status as a cult band for gourmets of the best popular music made in the 00s.

This is power/jangle/indie pop of the highest level, to file under Teenage Fanclub, Velvet Crush, Nada Surf, Weezer, The New Pornographers… and even features Mary Lou Lord in one of the singles: “Isolation”.

"A brand-new international pop overthrow is afoot and TBWTPN are at the vanguard". – Post Trash

"The most perfect voice in jangle/power-pop at present (sorry Teenage Fanclub fans!) ¨. – Janglepophub

A1. As the Day Begins
A2. Look Back
A3. Isolation (feat. Mary Lou Lord)
A4. In the Right
A5. The Stars Go Round
B1. Open Up the Box
B2. Turning Red
B3. Old Pictures of Ourselves
B4. Out of Time
B5. Old Ways

Share this Product