Vulture Prince: Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl LP
Arooj Aftab

Vulture Prince: Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl LP

Regular price $29.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Verve
Release Date: 24th June

You can just swim in this record, one of those jazz, global, worldly soul records that shapes the room around you. So delicate but so powerful, meditative but immersive.

For those who dig: Alice Coltrane, Nala Sinehpro, Yasmin Williams, Mary Lattimore, Alabaster DePlume...

Deluxe offering of Grammy® Best New Artist nominee Arooj Aftab’s breakthrough album Vulture Prince, featuring Grammy® Best Global Music Performance-nominated track “Mohabbat”. Aftab’s remarkable voice, backed by a team of renowned musicians, transports listeners to the composer’s world. Intimate piano and swelling orchestral strings unveil mystical passage into Aftab’s emotionally gripping symphonic world - vast with colorful sounds and transcendent of genre.

1. Baghon Main (feat. Darian Donovan Thomas)
2. Diya Hai (feat. Badi Assad)
3. Inayaat
4. Last Night
5. Mohabbat
6. Saans Lo
7. Suroor
8. Udhero Na (feat. Anoushka Shankar)

Share this Product