Beehive Breaks: Mr.Lucky Green Color Vinyl LP

Beehive Breaks: Mr.Lucky Green Color Vinyl LP

Regular price £23.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Numero Records
Release Date: 22nd March

Another perfect comp from Numero as they pull together 15 mighty soul and funk bangers, big on hair and even bigger on breaks. Check your wrists for life if these tracks don't make you want to chuck down some talc and move.

A crate staple for any lover of feminine funk, Beehive Breaks gathers 15 sultry singles from across the Numero-verse. From Sandy Gaye’s Cruella-synched “Watch The Dog That Brings The Bone” to James Brown ’s soul sister #1 Marva Whitney, teenage girl gangs The Trinikas and Promise, Miami’s queen of soul Betty Wright, plus a previously unissued belter from Chicago’s Sonics Band, Beehive Breaks picks up where sister funk left off.

Sandy Gaye - Watch The Dog That Bring The Bone
Betty Wright - Mr. Lucky
Marva Whitney - Daddy Don’t Know About Sugar Bear
The Trinikas - Remember Me
Betty & Angel - Honey Coated Loving
Arelean Brown - I’m A Streaker Baby
The 20th Century - Hot Pants (Part I)

Promise - I’m Not Ready for Love
Pearl Dowdell - Good Things
Fay Cooper - Closer Together
Lolla Collins - Save The Children
(If There Is To Be A Tomorrow)
Soul Revival - Do What You Gotta Do
Mae Young - You Got Me Under Your Spell
The Ba-Roz - Come Back Boy
Sonics Band - Second Avenue

Share this Product