Boots: Clear Red w/Metallic Silver Vinyl LP (UK Exclusive)
Nancy Sinatra

Boots: Clear Red w/Metallic Silver Vinyl LP (UK Exclusive)

Regular price £20.00 Sale price £30.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Light In The Attic
Release Date: 15th July

It swings, it slaps, it's seductive, has a big hip 60s bombastic pop version of 'Day Tripper' and of course it's got 'Boots' along with a couple of other Hazlewood penned tracks, so it's also got that warm Country Soul.

UK Exclusive Edition pressed on Clear Red w/Metallic Silver colour vinyl. 500 Only - INDIES ONLY - Non Returnable. 

Definitive reissue of Nancy’s debut album.

Includes the bonus tracks, “The City Never Sleeps At Night” and the previously unreleased “For Some”.

Newly remastered from the original analog tapes by GRAMMY®–nominated engineer John Baldwin.

Vinyl pressed at RTI.

Q&A with Nancy and GRAMMY®–nominated reissue co-producer Hunter Lea.

Never–before–seen photos from Nancy’s personal archive.

Beautifully packaged and expanded gatefold LP featuring a 20–page booklet.

Release to be supported by worldwide press campaign in cooperation with Nancy Sinatra.

“Dumb stuff, as Lee used to call it. Dumb doesn’t mean stupid. It means human and understandable. It was the sound of three guitars, drums, and bass. It was simple, very, very simple. I can still see the room, the studio. With Carol Kaye, Glen Campbell, Donnie Owens… I can still see them all sitting there and chunking away. I guess simple was the best way to explain it, uncomplicated.” – Nancy Sinatra

Light in the Attic is proud to present the next installment of the Nancy Sinatra Archival Series with a deluxe reissue of Nancy’s first album, Boots.

The 1966 debut million-selling debut LP, introduced the sassy, blonde, go-go booted icon. Built around her Lee Hazlewood-penned hits, “These Boots Are Made for Walkin’” and “So Long, Babe,” the folk-rock era milestone album features songs by The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, Hazlewood and more. The catchy and jangly pop hooks performed by the famed Los Angeles session musicians, The Wrecking Crew and Billy Strange’s innovative arrangements provided the perfect sound to help Nancy capture the attention of the world. The new reissue includes two bonus tracks recorded during the album sessions, the non-album b-side “The City Never Sleeps At Night” and the previously unreleased “For Some.”

Remastered from the original analog tapes by GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin, the reissue is complemented by a new Q&A interview with Nancy and GRAMMY®-nominated reissue co-producer Hunter Lea.


As Tears Go By, Day Tripper, I Move Around, It Ain't Me Babe, These Boots Are Made For Walkin', In My Room, Lies, So Long, Babe, Flowers On The Wall, If He'd Love Me, Run For Your Life, The City Never Sleeps At Night (Bonus Track), For Some (Bonus Track)

Share this Product