Deeper Well: “Spilled Milk” transparent splatter 180 Gram Vinyl LP
Kacey Musgraves

Deeper Well: “Spilled Milk” transparent splatter 180 Gram Vinyl LP

Regular price £24.00 Sale price £29.50 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Interscope
Release Date: 15th March

Kacey's going back to nature, back to the pureness of country folk stripped back but elevated with a subtle... can't believe I'm throwing this out for KM... cosmic country sound and judging by the lead single it's a lovely pillowy sound with rolling hills and a good soul cleansing session at the end. 

The music on Deeper Well, the six-time Grammy winner’s fifth album, is almost chimeric. Rolling acoustic guitars, puffy clouds of strings and synth, warm bass punctuations, layered harmonies, moments of Celtic melody and plenty of room on the tracks for Musgraves’ silvery vocals. On the bright, almost folky title track, the 30-something songstress surveys her life and priorities, recognizing what feeds her, drains her and even examines the childhood she’s left behind on her way to now.
Saturn returns, cardinals embody a dead friend, love is given and taken, streets rush by, belongings are packed and old chapters deserted, new love blooms, jade bracelets serve as talismans, deep lessons emerge, small details define everything, the woods are a refuge and New York City serves as the same gleaming beacon as Oz.

CD Tracklist:
1. Cardinal
2. Deeper Well
3. Too Good to be True
4. Moving Out
5. Giver / Taker
6. Sway
7. Dinner with Friends
8. Heart of the Woods
9. Jade Green
10. The Architect
11. Lonely Millionaire
12. Heaven Is
13. Anime Eyes
14. Nothing to be Scared Of

Share this Product