Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You: Double Vinyl LP
Big Thief

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You: Double Vinyl LP

Regular price £25.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: 4AD
Release Date: 11th February

Forever imitated and never bettered, Big Thief are the kind of band that kind of blow your mind how they can be such a force, like every element is spot on, every member essential, an incredible bond between them all, yet they all stand out. 
What can we say? New batch of folk indie but this time a bit more country, a bit more warmth but naturally a whole new set of songs to fall in love with like you have with the other records.

For those who dig: Big Thief are apex in this field.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is a sprawling double-LP exploring the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record a rambling account of growth as individuals, musicians, and chosen family over 4 distinct recording sessions. In Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, Big Thief spent 5 months in creation and came out with 45 completed songs. The most resonant of this material was edited down into the 20 tracks that make up DNWMIBIY, a fluid and adventurous listen. The album was produced by drummer James Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.

Time Escaping
Spud Infinity
Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You
Little Things
Heavy Bend
Flower of Blood
Blurred View
Red Moon
Dried Roses
No Reason
Wake Me up to Drive
Promise is a Pendulum
12,000 Lines
Simulation Swarm
Love Love Love
The Only Place
Blue Lightning

Share this Product