EP 1+2: Opaque Jade Vinyl LP

EP 1+2: Opaque Jade Vinyl LP

Regular price £21.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Yaeji
Release Date: 15th April

Banger Central as producer, singer and DJ Yaeji's first two insta-classic dubby and washed out electronic house disco EPs get a vinyl reissue. ESSENTIAL!

For those who dig: Charli XCX, Peggy Gou, PC Music, Ross From Friends, COUCOU CHLOE, Tirzah...

A lot has been said and repeated about the interiority of this club  music - how the joyful tremor of the “Raingurl” refrain holds hands  with such soft and doubtful verses. How special it is that house music  so of New York can contain storytelling cultivated so far away.  

That repetition is born of people all over the world going out, and  staying in, with this music as a compass; songs that define so many  late night hangs for crews of friends, singalongs in DJ booths,  contemplative 5am walks home from the club.  

What can get lost in that repetition, in the shifting canonization of  these recordings as symbols of any one scene or moment, is what  was behind the pair of round glasses reflecting so tirelessly outwards.  Yaeji, an exceptional friend only at the very beginning of finding her  path as a cross-disciplinary artist and collaborator.  

Yaeji wrote this music while going out nearly every night of the week  to DJ and support her own NYC community of friends at their turns  behind the decks. These tracks originated from explorations in  dancefloor anonymity, growing from seeds planted by sharing her first musical experiments online. 

SIDE A: “Yeaji”
01 – Noonside  
02 – New York 93  
03 – Feel It Out  
04 – Guap  
05 – Full of It  

SIDE B: “EP2“  
01– Feelings Change  
02 – Raingurl  
03 – Drink I’m Sippin On  
04 – After That  
05 - Passionfruit 

Share this Product