Fly On The Wall: B Sides & Rarities: Triple Vinyl LP
Paul Weller

Fly On The Wall: B Sides & Rarities: Triple Vinyl LP

Regular price £38.90 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: UMR/Polydor
Release Date: 9th August

Fly on the Wall pulled together the B-Sides and Rarities from Weller during his first post-Style Council purple patch, a period so rich with creativity some prime cuts didn't make the plate. Ace reissues, B-Sides every bit as good as anything he's done, banging covers (Instant Karma, Ohio, Sexy Sadie, I Shall Be Released) and some proper trippy remixes including one from Portishead. Absolute Holy Grail for Weller Heads.

Paul Weller's 2003 compilation "Fly On The Wall" is a triple vinyl compilation that includes b-sides, remixes, and rarities from Paul's time at Go! Discs and subsequently Island Records between 1991 and 2001.

The compilation has been unavailable since its original release. Notable tracks include "The Loved," "Fly On The Wall," and "The Riverbank." The set also includes Weller's take on classic tunes like Lennon's "Sexy Sadie" and "Instant Karma," and Dylan's "I Shall Be Released," as well as a blistering version of Crosby Stills Nash & Young's "Ohio." It also features a remix of "Wild Wood" by Portishead.

Side 1

  1. Here's A New Thing
  2. That Spiritual Feeling
  3. Into Tomorrow
  4. Arrival Time
  5. Fly On The Wall

Side 2

  1. All Year Round
  2. Ends Of The Earth
  3. This Is No Time
  4. Wild Wood (Portishead Remix)

Side 3

  1. Kosmos (Lynch Mob Bonus Beats Remix)
  2. The Loved
  3. It's A New Day Baby
  4. A Year Late

Side 4

  1. So You Want To Be A Dancer
  2. Everything Has A Price To Pay
  3. Helioscentric
  4. The Riverbank

Side 5

  1. Feelin' Alright
  2. Ohio
  3. Black Sheep Boy
  4. Sexy Sadie
  5. I Shall Be Released
  6. I'd Rather Go Blind

Side 6

  1. My Whole World Is Falling Down
  2. Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City
  3. Waiting For An Angel
  4. Bang Bang
  5. Instant Karma
  6. Don't Let Me Down

Share this Product