Forever, Ya Girl: Vinyl LP

Forever, Ya Girl: Vinyl LP

Regular price £20.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: XL
Release Date: 9th August

One of 2020's most acclaimed albums returns to vinyl XL Recordings, it commands a high price but then again with a modern soul and psychedelic jazz hip hop album like this, who doesn't want it ready for their turntable?

keiyaA is a singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist based in NYC. Raised in Chicago’s South Side, keiyaA synthesizes her jazz training, R&B sensibilities, and hip- hop upbringing to create new soul sounds inundated with her powerful, sultry voice and dense lyricism. She aims to center the narrative and intellect of the black woman in the late-stage capitalist world. Forever, Ya Girl enjoyed wide acclaim and landed on multiple Best of the Year lists, propelling her to the cultural vanguard and earning her the praise of artists like Solange, Jay-Z, Earl Sweatshirt, Blood Orange, and Moses Sumney and gaining the attention of brands like Apple, Nike, and Chanel, all who spotlighted keiyaA and her work in campaigns. Since its release, keiyaA has become an in-demand collaborator, working with MIKE, Armand Hammer, Loraine James, Nilüfer Yanya, Bartees Strange, Nick Hakim, Mount Kimbie, Nubya Garcia, and more.

A1. I Thot There Was One Wound in This House, There's Two
A2. Way Eye
A3. Rectifiyah
A4. Hvnli
A5. Hvnli (reprise)
A6. Do Yourself a Favor
A7. A Mile, a Way
A8. I Want My Things!
A9. Change the Story (Interlude)
B1. Every Nigga Is a Star
B2. I! Gits! Weary!
B3. NegusPoem1&2
B4. Forreal???
B5. F.W.U.
B6. Nu World Burdens
B7. Keep It Real

Share this Product