Ghetto Pop Life: Vinyl LP
Danger Mouse & Jemini

Ghetto Pop Life: Vinyl LP

Regular price £21.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Lex Records
Release Date: 24th May

Good to have this back on vinyl, if only as a reminder of how good this lesser mentioned hip hop boom bap banger in DM's back catalogue is.

Originally released on Lex Records in 2003 it has been out of print for a number
of years and is now being reissued to coincide with the release of Born Again.
Featuring guest appearances from tha Liks , J- Zone , Prince Po , and the

AllMusic gave the album **** “Evocative without being pointlessly nostalgic and
fun without being goofy, Ghetto Pop Life is a convincingly strong debut”.
Dom Passantino of Stylus Magazine gave the album a grade of "A", calling it
“not only one of the best albums of the year, but also possibly the strangest”.

Pitchfork placed it at number 37 on the "Top 50 Albums of 2003" list. The
Guardian named it the 19th best album of 2003. In 2017, ThoughtCo included it
on the "100 Best Hip-Hop Albums of the 2000s" list.

  1. Born-A-MC
  2. Ghetto Pop Life (Intro)
  3. Ghetto Pop Life
  4. Omega Supreme (Who?!)
  5. What U Sittin On?
  6. The Only One
  7. Take Care of Business
  8. That Brookyln Shit
  9. Yoo-Hoo!
  10. Copy Cats
  11. Don't Do Drugs
  12. Medieval
  13. Bush Boys
  14. Here We Go Again
  15. I'ma Doomee
  16. Knuckle Sandwhich

Share this Product