High Flyin': Triple Vinyl LP
High Flyin': Triple Vinyl LP
The Ducks

High Flyin': Triple Vinyl LP

Regular price £30.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Warner Records
Release Date: 14th April

Course Neil Young had a wee band of mates who he'd just turn up with at random spots and playing crunchy proto-grunge to a bar of unsuspecting club patrons and blow their minds and of course he'd call them The Ducks. He has and always will be the best.

High Flyin' is a totally unique double-live album from the summer of 1977 recorded by a storied Northern California aggregation called The Ducks. 

It was a band that often made unannounced appearances in their own backyards at clubs like the Back Room, The Crossroads Club, The Catalyst and others, featuring Neil Young (guitar, harmonica and vocals), Bob Mosley (bass and vocals), Jeff Blackburn (guitar and vocals) and Johnny Craviotto (drums & vocals). 

In the magical time The Ducks existed, the rumors of their shows took on a word-of-mouth excitement that made those in the small audiences feel like the chosen few and allowed bragging rights for all who were lucky enough to be there. The quartet’s set lists included songs from a wide range of the band members' backgrounds and were often decided on the night of the shows. 

This new collection of those nights, as well as two evenings at the nearby Magical Devices studio have been bootlegged for decades, and High Flyin’ is now an official release many fans never thought would happen. It continues the freewheeling spirit of The Ducks themselves and shows how rock & roll surprises remain limitless.

Side 1
01. I Am a Dreamer
02. Younger Days
03. Gypsy Wedding
04. Are You Ready For The Country?
05. Hold On Boys

Side 2
01. My My My (Poor Man)
02. I’m Tore Down
03. Hey Now
04. Wide Eyed and Willing
05. Truckin’ Man

Side 3
01. Sail Away
02. Gone Dead Train
03. Silver Wings

Side 4
01. Human Highway
02. Your Love
03. I’m Ready
04. Little Wing
05. Car Tune

Side 5
01. Windward Passage
02. Leaving Us Now
03. Mr. Soul

Side 6
01. Two Riders
02. Honky Tonk Man
03. Sailor Man
04. Silver Wings

Share this Product