In Waves
In Waves
In Waves
Jamie XX

In Waves

Regular price £20.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Young
Release Date: 20th September

Jamie's already stamped 2024's 'Song of the Summer' alongside Honey Dijon with 'Baddy on the Floor', which finds itself as the centrepiece of the producers second proper album with features from Robyn, the Avalanches, Oona Doherty, Panda Bear, Kelsey Lu and most excitingly a track with Ollie and Romy acting as the closest we're getting to an xx reunion. Expect big bangers and dancefloor standards for the next couple of years.

Nine years on from the release of his seminal GRAMMY, BRIT, Ivor Novello and Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut album In Colour, London musician, DJ and producer Jamie xx announces his long-awaited second album In Waves. Across 12 tracks including "Baddy On The Floor", his joyous summer collaboration with club culture icon Honey Dijon, Jamie xx replicates the emotional crescendos and thrilling volatility of an almost mystical night out and features further collaborations with Robyn, The Avalanches, Kelsey Lu, John Glacier and Panda Bear, Oona Doherty and his The xx bandmates Romy and Oliver Sim. Created over a four year period ushered in by his much-loved 2020 Essential Mix and peppered with periods of self-reflection, a global pandemic, the blinking reemergence into the strobelight and a newly discovered love of surfing as escapism, it’s an album that's on course to eclipse the heights of its globally acclaimed predecessor. Released on 20th September 2024 via Young.

  1. Wanna
  2. Treat Each Other Right
  3. Waited All Night (Jamie xx feat. Romy, Oliver Sim & The xx)
  4. Baddy On The Floor (Jamie xx feat. Honey Dijon)
  5. Dafodil (Jamie xx feat. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear)
  6. Still Summer
  7. Life (Jamie xx & Robyn)
  8. The Feeling I Get From You
  9. Breather
  10. All You Children (Jamie xx feat. The Avalanches)
  11. Every Single Weekend
  12. Falling Together (Jamie xx feat. Oona Doherty)

Share this Product