Melt My Eyez, See Your Future: Transparent Maroon Vinyl LP
Denzel Curry

Melt My Eyez, See Your Future: Transparent Maroon Vinyl LP

Regular price £21.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Loma Vista Recodings
Release Date: 30th September

We're psyched for the return of one of hip hop's most forward looking and consistent voices. With each record Denzel Curry brings fresh inspiration, whether it's west coast g-funk, trap, boombap or melding in elements of punk, there are few rappers as daring and capable of making such an instantly gratifying sound. On 'Melt My Eyez...' Denzel explores his love of Trap, DnB, traditional hip hop, poetry and the jazz sounds he grew up on.

For those who dig: slowthai, Saul Williams, Bridget Perez, 6LACK, Rico Nasty, JID and Buzzy Lee who provide an inspired and diverse cast of features on this record.

Born and raised in Carol City, Florida, Curry started rapping while in sixth grade and began working on his first mixtape in 2011. Influenced by underground Florida rapper SpaceGhostPurrp, and later joined Purrp's hip-hop collective, Raider Klan.

When a dispute forced him out of the group in 2013, he threw everything into carving his own name into rap history – and no longer just in the Florida scene. He has gone on to release four more projects, 32 Zel/Planet Shrooms, Imperial, 2016, and Ta13oo, the latter of which debuted at number 28 on the Billboard 200 chart. His fourth studio album, Zuu, was released in 2019, and his upcoming album, Melt My Eyez See Your Future drops in 2022.

"I like traditional hip-hop, I like drum and bass, I like trap, I like poetry, so a lot of that is going to be interwoven in this album including jazz and a lot of genres that I came up on as a kid and just being in my parents’ house," he explained. "This album is made up of everything that I couldn't give you on TA13OO or Imperial.” – Denzel Curry via Complex Magazine

Melt My Eyez See Your Future arrives as Denzel Curry’s most mature and ambitious album to date. Recorded over the course of the pandemic, Denzel shows his growth as both an artist and person. Born from a wealth of influences, the tracks highlight his versality and broad tastes, taking in everything from drum’n’bass to trap. To support this vision and show the breadth of his artistry, Denzel has enlisted a wide range of collaborators and firmly plants his flag in the ground as one of the most groundbreaking rappers in the game.

Side A:
1. Melt Session #1
2. Walkin
3. Worst Comes To Worst
4. John Wayne (ft. Buzzy Lee)
5. The Last
6. Mental (ft. Saul Williams & Bridget Perez)
7. Troubles (ft. T-Pain)

Side B:
8. Ain’t No Way (ft. 6LACK, Rico Nasty & JID)
9. X-Wing
10. Angelz
11. The Smell of Death
12. Sanjuro (ft. 454)
13. Zatoichi (ft. Slowthai)
14. The Ills

Share this Product