Money For Nothing: Double Vinyl LP
Money For Nothing: Double Vinyl LP
Dire Straits

Money For Nothing: Double Vinyl LP

Regular price £28.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: UMC/EMI
Release Date: 10th June

Don't fight it, don't fight the headband, don't resist that guitar tone, don't pretend you're not charmed by Mark Knopfler dulcet tones and don't ever deny yourself the majesty of Dire Straits. Pretty perfect greatest hits collection, this one.

Reissue of the first Dire Straits greatest hits collection, originally released in October 1988 and featuring songs from their first five albums.

Fully remastered by Bob Ludwig, and cut by Bernie Grundman, this vinyl reissue includes ‘Telegraph Road (Live Remix)’ which was previously only available on the original CD format, and a brand new mix of ‘Portobello Belle (Live)’. It is cut over four sides of vinyl for the first time.

Side A
Sultans Of Swing (5:46)
Down To The Waterline (4:01)
Portobello Belle (Live: Alternative Out-take) (4:33) – previously unreleased version

Side B
Twisting By The Pool (Remix) (3:30)
Tunnel Of Love (8:10)
Romeo And Juliet (5:56)

Side C
Where Do You Think You're Going (3:30)
Walk Of Life (4:08)
Private Investigations (5:50)

Side D
Telegraph Road (Live Remix) (11:59) – previously unreleased on vinyl
Money For Nothing (Single Edit) (4:06)
Brothers In Arms (Edit) (4:49)

Share this Product