Night Train: Verve Acoustic Sounds Vinyl LP
Night Train: Verve Acoustic Sounds Vinyl LP
The Oscar Peterson Trio

Night Train: Verve Acoustic Sounds Vinyl LP

Regular price £35.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Verve
Release Date: 3rd February

One of those records you hand over to folk to bring them over to the jazz side of the fence. A swinging and bopping piano record that just demands you move along.
An essential for anyone and for the heads and audiophiles of the world, this addition is transferred from the analog tapes, so you know you're almost in the room with Oscar and co.

Celebrating its 60th anniversary, this release presents the complete original album Night Train, one of the many masterpieces recorded by the classic Oscar Peterson Trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen. Featuring a number of Duke Ellington compositions, this LP also includes the earliest version of Peterson's anthemic "Hymn to Freedom."
Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

Share this Product