Nocturne: Vinyl LP
Alfa Mist

Nocturne: Vinyl LP

Regular price £22.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Sekito Records
Release Date: 17th February

The record that started it all, almost ten years ago but a fully-formed idea of the Alfa Mist to come, an artist who effortlessly blends jazz with hip hop with soul and rnb with something special you can't put your finger on it.

When Alfa Mist was a teenager, he was dabbling in hip-hop and grime. By the time he got to college, he was teaching himself the piano and getting deeply into jazz.

“A huge part of hip-hop is sampling, so I just used to dig around and learned about so many different genres,” he explains. “I discovered jazz and started to listen to that.” 

As well as falling head over heels for the visionary work of Miles Davis, he became obsessed with the atmospheric film scores of German composer Hans Zimmer. Alfa Mist’s own work is similarly soundtrack-worthy, creating a soulful vibe packed with heady emotion. “I’m pretty dark as a person I guess, so everything ends up sounding melancholy and reflective,” says Mist. “I want to make people feel something.”

This is a repress on black vinyl of Alfa Mist – Nocturne. 

A1 Intro (Feat. Racheal Ofori & Barney Artist)
A2 Answers (Feat. Rick David & Kaya Thomas-Dyke)
A3 Blaze (Feat. Kaya Thomas-Dyke)
A4 What If (Interlude)
A5 No Peace (Feat. Tom Misch)
A6 Closer (Feat. Lester Duval)
B1 Delusions/Rumination (Interlude) (Feat. Racheal Ofori)
B2 Dreams (Feat. Carmody)
B3 Dreaming (Interlude) (Feat. Racheal Ofori)
B4 Hopeful (Feat. Jordan Rakei)
B5 Sunrise (Pillows) (Feat. Emmavie)

Share this Product