Skin I'm In - 50th Anniversary: Vinyl LP
Chairmen Of The Board

Skin I'm In - 50th Anniversary: Vinyl LP

Regular price £21.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Demon Records
Release Date: 16th August

Essentially a Funkadelic/Parliament record with the Chairmen on vocals, a killer record with Big Eddie Hazel on guitar and a psychedelic funk that doesn't quit.

The funkiest release on the HDH label and last album from Detroit soul group Chairmen of the Board saw a concerted movement away from harmony soul towards the psychedelic funk-rock sound of Funkadelica. This record features backing from Parliament-Funkadelic musicians Eddie Hazel (guitar) Bernie Worrell (keyboards and organ), Billy “bass” Nelson (bass) and Tiki Fullwood (drums) who all give the music an enthusiastic funk injection. 

Reissued on 140g black vinyl with newly mastered audio from Phil Kinrade at AIR Studios, an obi strip and a printed inner featuring a liner note from “Soul Trilogy” author Stuart Cosgrove, enjoy this limited edition 50th anniversary release of Skin I’m In – brought to you with SOUL by Demon Music Group. Get on down with the get down…

A1) Everybody Party All Night 
A2) Skin I’m In 
A3) Morning Glory 
A4) Life & Death Pt. I 
A5) White Rose (Freedom Flower)
A6) Life & Death Pt. II 

B1) Let’s Have Some Fun
B2) Love At First Sight 
B3) Only Love Can Break A Heart 
B4) Live With Me, Love With Me 
B5) Finder’s Keepers 

Share this Product