Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind: Blue Moon Vinyl LP
Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind: Blue Moon Vinyl LP
Kate Bollinger

Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind: Blue Moon Vinyl LP

Regular price £27.90 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Ghostly International
Release Date: 27th September

Hard for me to talk about Kate Bollinger's upcoming album without saying it's 'cute', good cute though a 60s chamber country folk psych pop cute (it's the best cute), like an autumn's evening reading books in a little nook surrounded by floral pillows and sweet bread smells wafting in the air. 

With her proper full-length debut, Songs From A Thousand Frames Of Mind, Virginia-born, LA-based songwriter Kate Bollinger redefines and refines her craft with intention. Inspired by pop, rock, and folk songs of the 1960s, Bollinger and her band — including collaborators Jacob Grissom, Adam Brisbin, Matthew E. White, and Sam Evian — favor the eclectic, melodic, and majestic, supporting intimate, stream-of-consciousness lyricism with classic instrumentation. It's a collection of pop songs, polished yet scrappy with an underlying punk spirit, navigating life, relationships, and growing up. The release follows a run of singles since her 2022 record on Ghostly International, lauded by the likes of NPR and The Fader, contributions to friend's projects (Drugdealer, Paul Cherry), and tours with Faye Webster, Liz Phair, Devendra Banhart, and others.

01. What’s This About (La La La La)
02. To Your Own Devices 
03. Any Day Now
04. God Interlude 
05. Lonely
06. Running
07. In A Smile
08. Postcard From A Cloud 
09. I See It Now
10. Sweet Devil
11. All This Time

Share this Product