Stakes Is High: Double Vinyl LP
De La Soul

Stakes Is High: Double Vinyl LP

Regular price £26.00 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Chrysalis
Release Date: 2nd June

By 1996 DLS are established as elder the established bar for which a hip hop career is measured, always evolving and with collabs with Dilla, Mos Def and Common, they’re working with the fresh cream of that era’s crop.

Stakes is High was critically lauded for its music, lyricism, and its overall
message concerning the artistic decline rap music began to face in the mid-90s.
The title track and first single was produced by J Dilla and the album's second
single, "Itzsoweezee (HOT)", with only Dave on vocals, was accompanied by a
creative music video. The album spawned a third single "4 More", featuring

The album did provide a launching pad for future star rappers and actors Mos
Def, who appeared on the track "Big Brother Beat" and Common who is featured
on "The Bizness."

1. Intro
2. Supa Emcees
3. The Bizness
4. Yunonstop
5. Wonce Again Long Island
6. Dinnit
7. Brakes
8. Dog Eat Dog
9. Baby, Baby, Baby, Baby, Ooh Baby
10. Long Island Degrees
11. Betta Listen
12. Itzsoweezee (HOT)
13. 4 More
14. Big Brother Beat
15. Down Syndrome
16. Pony Ride
17. Stakes is High
18. Sunshine

Share this Product