We Belong: Purple Vinyl LP
We Belong: Purple Vinyl LP

We Belong: Purple Vinyl LP

Regular price £25.90 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: City Slang
Release Date: 5th April

Absolutely dripping in disco strings and drenched in an unholy funk 'We Belong' is an absolute banger fest of party starters.

We Belong, is the eighth studio album from Sinkane, a band led by multi- instrumentalist Ahmed Gallab. And like much of Sinkane’s previous releases, it resists genre. It’s pop. It’s funk. It’s electronic. It blends the gritty punk newness of a 70s and 80s New York with the steady, foundational soul of the rhythms of his native Sudan. Though We Belong comes deep into the catalog of a long career, it also resists stagnation. It moves and travels—through words and eras, through emotion and healing. Gallab calls this album his “love letter to Black music,” and each track pulses with the energy of different eras and forms: the gospel-soaked “Everything Is Everything,” the dreamy, Quiet Storm-influenced Afro-beats of “Rise Above,” the 70s-funk of “We Belong” and its Sly Stone influence, the Stevie Wonder-edged “Another Day”—they tell a story about Black music and Black people.

A1. Come Together
A2. Another Day (ft. STOUT & Bilal)
A3. Rise Above
A4. Invisible Distance (ft. Tru Osborne)
A5. Everything is Everything (ft. Tru Osborne)
B6. We Belong (ft. STOUT)
B7. How Sweet Is Your Love
B8. Liming
B9. Home (ft. Hollie Cook)
B10. The Anthem (ft. STOUT)

Share this Product