Mount Matsu: Vinyl LP

Mount Matsu: Vinyl LP

Regular price $27.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Glitterbeat
Release Date: 19th January

It's a global disco party via the Netherlands as YĪN YĪN bring together the joys of City Pop, Afro Funk, Euro Disco, Surf Rock, Kraftwerk and Japanese folk. If I'm ever in need of a band for a wedding, I'd be phoning holland and getting YY on the phone.

Recorded collectively in their own studio in the Belgian countryside, the album is
a kaleidoscope of sounds and influences, occupying a no man's land between
Khruangbin and Kraftwerk, surf music and Southeast Asian psychedelia, Stax
soul and mutant 80s disco, City pop and Japanese instrumental folk (sokyoku).

Mount Matsu sees YĪN YĪN at their most mature and adventurous stage yet.
Infectious pentatonic melodicism calling for multiple rewinds.

Share this Product