Quaranta: Red Vinyl LP
Quaranta: Red Vinyl LP
Danny Brown

Quaranta: Red Vinyl LP

Regular price $32.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Label: Warp
Release Date: 19th January

Long awaited solo album return from one of hip hop's most unique and arresting voices. Listening to a Danny Brown album is like a gateway into another worldview, abstract yet grounded in the darkness of life with bags of gallows humour. 

Detroit spitter Danny Brown is a fan favourite for a reason. Few MCs have taken true-blue lyrical ferocity and draped it in a persona as arresting as Danny’s. By the time he released breakout album XXX, he was spearheading a movement of avant-garde internet hip-hop that we still live in the shadow of today.

“Quaranta”, Brown’s sixth studio album, peels back the curtain to unveil the inner monologues of an artist who’s mystified fans for over a decade. According to Brown, Quaranta is the spiritual sequel to XXX (2011), that infamously catalogued a life lived on the edge at thirty. Quaranta’s core mission statement is of growth, pain, progression, and the view from atop the hill.

Fresh from a tour with JPEGMAFIA promoting their collaborative album “Scaring the Hoes,” coupled with a period of personal growth, this experience points to heightened productivity that shows no signs of slowing down.

01 Quaranta
02 Tantor
03 Ain't My Concern
04 Dark Sword Angel
05 Y.B.P. feat. Bruiser Wolf 06 Jenn’s Terrific Vacation feat. Kassa Overall
07 Down Wit It
08 Celibate feat. MIKE
09 Shakedown
10 Hanami
11 Bass Jam

Share this Product