Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl LP
Talking Heads

Stop Making Sense: Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl LP

Regular price $53.00 $0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order Item. Release Date Subject to Change.
Label: Rhino
Release Date: 18th August

THE GOAT, THE GOLD STANDARD, THE NEVER REACHED BAR, A LIVE ALBUM MASTERPIECE... We could go on forever, baby. Mad that this is the first time the full concert has been available on vinyl.

Deluxe edition of the legendary concert film soundtrack to be released as a limited edition 2LP set and digitally with two previously unreleased songs

In line with the official announcement of the film going back to cinemas globally, we are releasing the full concert of Stop Making Sense for the first time ever on vinyl.

2 LPs with a reproduction of the original booklet from the 1984 limited edition pressing and additional pages with never seen before photos. It includes brand new notes written by Chris, David, Jerry and Tina.

The track list includes previously unreleased tracks “Cities” and “Big Business/I Zimbra”.

1. Psycho Killer
2. Heaven
3. Thank You for Sending Me an Angel
4. Found a Job
5. Slippery People
6. Cities *

7. Burning Down the House
8. Life During Wartime
9. Making Flippy Floppy
10. Swamp

11. What a Day That Was
12. This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)
13. Once in a Lifetime
14. Big Business/I Zimbra *

15. Genius of Love
16. Girlfriend is Better
17. Take Me to the River
18. Crosseyed and Painless

Share this Product